Co-Chairs of the CIAC

Co-Chairs of the CIAC’s Council are the representatives of:

  • Russian Orthodox Church (Moscow Patriarchate)
  • Roman-Catholic Eparchy of the Mother of God in Moscow
  • Evangelical Lutheran Church in Russia

Co-Chairpersons are elected for a period of two years with the right to be re-elected multiple times. Co-Chairs manage the CIAC’s on-going activities during the period between Council meetings, sign protocols on its sessions and the decisions then made. They represent CIAC interests in all domestic and foreign organisations, sign resolutions and statements on the CIAC’s behalf and with its approval including agreements on its cooperation and joint activities with other organisations. With the approval of the Council, its Co-Chairs may be assigned additional authority.